Development Seminar Speakers

 
Thursday, September 5, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
 
Thursday, September 12, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
 
Thursday, September 19, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Mobilizing Forces: Military Conscription as a Driver of Mobility in Argentina
 
Thursday, September 26, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Does Identity Affect Labor Supply?
 
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
2:30pm-4:00pm, 1512 IAB
Fintech and Household Resilience to Shocks: Evidence from Digital Loans in Kenya
 
Thursday, October 10, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Standards and Management Practices: Evidence from Peru
 
Thursday, October 17, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Informality, Consumption Taxes and Redistribution
 
Thursday, October 24, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Brain vs. Brawn: Child Labor, Human Capital Investment, and the Role of Dynamic Complementarities
 
Thursday October 31, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Education, Income and Mobility: Experimental Impacts of Childhood Exposure to Progresa after 20 years
 
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
2:30pm-4:00pm, 1512 IAB
The Fall of the Labor Share and the Rise of Superstar Firms
 
Thursday, November 14, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Public Information is an Incentive for Politicians: Experimental Evidence from Delhi's Elections
 
Thursday, November 21, 2019
4:05pm-5:35pm, 1101 IAB
Aid Crowd-Out: The Effect of NGOs on Government-Provided Public Services
 
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
2:30-4:00, 332 Uris