Development Seminar Speakers

Thursday, January 21
4:05pm-5:35pm
E-Collateral: Expanding Access to Credit With Digital Repossession
 
Thursday, January 21
4:05pm-5:35pm
Loan Officer Incentives and Graduation From Microfinance: Evidence from Chile
 
Thursday, February 11
4:05pm-5:35pm
Discrimination and Racial Disparities in Labor Market Outcomes: Evidence from WWII
 
Thursday, February 18
4:05pm-5:35pm
Give Me a Pass - Flexible Credit for Entrepreneurs in Colombia
 
Thursday, February 25
4:05pm-5:35pm
The Apprenticeship-to-Work Transition: Experimental Evidence from Ghana
 
Thursday, March 11
4:05pm-5:35pm
Achieving Scale Collectively
 
Thursday, March 18
4:05pm-5:35pm
The Returns to Face-to-Face Interactions: Knowledge Spillovers in Silicon Valley
 
Thursday, March 25
4:05pm-5:35pm
Selecting the Most Effective Nudge: Evidence from a Large Scale Experiment on Immunization
 
Thursday, April 1
4:05pm-5:35pm
Quid Pro Quo, Knowledge Spillover, and Industrial Quality Upgrading: Evidence from the Chinese Auto Industry
 
Thursday, April 8
4:05pm-5:35pm
Traditional Supernatural Beliefs and Prosocial Behavior
 
Thursday, April 15
4:05pm-5:35pm
Learning to Teach by Learning to Learn