Development Seminar Speakers

Thursday, September 9
4:05pm-5:05pm
Hiring Frictions in Urban Labor Markets: Experimental Evidence from India
 
Thursday, September 16
4:05pm-5:35pm
Bank Presence and Health
 
Thursday, September 23
4:05pm-5:35pm
Does initial assignment matter in Bureaucracies? : Evidence from India
 
Thursday, September 30
4:05pm-5:35pm
The demand side of firm growth: Evidence from Mexico
 
Thursday, October 7
4:05pm-5:35pm
(Mis)allocation of Managerial Training Inside the Firm
 
Thursday, October 14
4:05pm-5:35pm
Maternal Mortality Risk and Spousal Differences in the Demand for Children
 
Thursday, October 21
4:05pm-5:35pm
Direct and Indirect Effects of Financial Access on SMEs
 
Thursday, October 28
4:05pm-5:35pm
The Psychosocial Value of Employment
 
Thursday, November 4
4:05pm-5:35pm
Two Sides of Gender: Sex, Power, and Adolescence
 
Thursday, November 11
4:05pm-5:35pm
Cognitive Endurance as Human Capital
 
Esther Duflo
Thursday, November 18
4:05pm-5:35pm
 
Thursday, December 2
4:05pm-5:35pm
Ideology and Performance in Public Organizations